So I noticed this little thing called a daily prompt for the first time and it was the word hide out.

Now my hide out is reading, so I thought I’d use it.

Reading is my hideout from the world.  It lets me escape my stress and my busy mind.  I love getting lost in the minds of other characters and focusing on their adventures and problems or love stories rather than my own, don’t get me wrong, I love my love story ♥ .

I feel like reading is the one thing that if I’m anxious or feeling down let’s me calm down and just relax.  To stop focusing on the negative.

I cuddle up on the sofa with a soft blanket, light some nice smelling candles, put on some chilled music and just lay down and read.

I’d love to have a little reading nook like in the picture, where I could hide from the world, hopefully when I move back home this summer and get another appartment I will 🙂

cozy-reading-nooks-book-corner-58-5731c0c08d253__700

If you’re reading this and reading is your hideout, let me know what your favourite book or place to hide out is

Love Mallory x

 

via Daily Prompt: Hideout

